List of bank holidays in may 2022

This year in may bank will be closed for 11 days in different cities

Bank will be closed on 2nd and 4th Saturday and Sundays add upto 11 days holidays

According to RBI guideline banks will have holidays on 4 days apart from weekends

3rd may Banks will be closed for EID and Akashya Tritya

List of bank holidays in may 2022

2nd May - EID  3rd May - EID /Akashya Trutya 9th May - Birthday ravindranath tagore 19th May - Budhha Purnima

According to RBI banks will be closed in Thiruvananthapuram and Kochi on 2nd may. But open across india. Other places have EID on 3rd may and also Basava Jayanti and prasuram jayanti

On 9th may banks will be closed across Kolkata but open across India

On 19th may on occasion of buddha Purnima banks will be closed at Agartala, Belapur, Bhopal, Chandigarh, Dehradun, Jammu, Kanpur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, Nagpur, New Delhi, Raipur, Ranchi, Shimla, and Srinagar

Weekend Holidays of may 2022 01 May 2022: Weekly off (Sunday) 08 May 2022: Weekly off (Sunday) 14 May 2022: Second Saturday 15 May 2022: Weekly off (Sunday) 22 May 2022: Weekly off (Sunday) 28 May 2022: Fourth Saturday 29 May 2022: Weekly off (Sunday)